Experimenting for Signature Photo

These are my photographs what I have taken on 8/10/19 for my project which is to take a signature photograph. The idea was to see what a drum kit would look like at different angles of a camera and my chosen theme was music. For my project the category is events which involved Pile of Things, dreams and Shadow and Lights.

This was taken in the music room. Unfortunately I could not get any lighting equipment set up so the lighting in these photos will not appear in the final shoot. My favourite photo of this collection is the low angle photo. (scroll down for more information) I will try to do it again with proper lighting.

This is a birds eye view. I achieved this by standing up and pointing the camera down focusing on the drum kit. There is also a reflection of the window.

Extreme close up. I zoomed right in. Made it the main focus. It has a bit of light on the symbol.

I like this photo because it’s taken at a low angle and it has a reflection between the drum and the window which shows a tree.

These photos were quite boring as I couldn’t get the lighting into the room. There was no mood and there wasn’t a drummer available.

This photo has purple lighting which looks better, clearer, cool and exciting. I also used a side angle shot because I wanted to see how it looked on a photograph. I am happy with this shot because I believe this is a quality photograph and would feel happy using this angle shot again. For some pictures I feel like I need more practise because some photos came out blurry, along with learning a bit more on my lighting techniques, so that I will be more confident in future when doing photo shoots.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started